South Lane School District

Skip to main content

Home

Children Come First

Always Learning, Teaching, Caring

Safe, Respectful, and Inclusive Schools and Community

 

School Board

The South Lane School District Board has identified several strategies to engage with our schools.

 

1. The South Lane Board has assigned their members to represent the Board for each school in the district and selected programs/services areas. Our members have committed to visit the buildings and program/services as often as possible. 

 

2. The goal is to observe, listen and engage in school activities and to share with the South Lane Board to help us learn more about the schools and programs/services as well as understanding the issues, challenges and array of education activities. 

 

We would like to introduce our board and their annual assignment.

 

Sherry Duerst-Higgins, Board Chair -- Elected May 1988 to represent Position 4.  

School Assignment: Dorena School & Al Kennedy High School

Program/Service Area: CTE/High School Success

 

Tammy Hodgkinson -- Elected May 2011 to represent Position 1.

School Assignment: Harrison Elementary

Program/Service Area: ELC/FRC

 

Alan Baas, Vice Chair -- Elected May 2013 to represent Position 5. 

School Assignment: Al Kennedy High School & Charter Schools 

Program/Service Area: CTE

 

Dustin Bengtson -- Elected May 2019 to represent Position 3

School Assignment: Cottage Grove High School

Program/Service Area: Finance

 

Gary Mort -- Elected May 2015 to represent Position 7.

School Assignment: Lincoln Middle School

Program/Service Area: Special Education

 

Jerry Settelmeyer -- Elected May 2015 to represent Position 6

School Assignment: Bohemia Elementary & London School

Program/Service Area: 9th Grade Success

 

Taylor Wilhour -- Elected May 2013 to represent Position 2.

School Assignment: Cottage Grove High School

Program/Service Area: Equity Committee


Position 1
Tammy Hodgkinson
tammy.hodgkinson@slane.k12.or.us
Term expires June 2023
 
Position 2
Taylor Wilhour
taylor.wilhour@slane.k12.or.us
Term expires June 2021
 
Position 3
Dustin Bengtson
dustin.bengtson@slane.k12.or.us
Term expires June 2023
 
Position 4
Sherry Duerst-Higgins

sherry@duerst-higgins.com

Term expires June 2021
 
Position 5
Alan Baas

alan.baas@slane.k12.or.us

Term expires June 2021
 
Position 6
Jerry Settelmeyer

jerry.settelmeyer@slane.k12.or.us

Term expires June 2023

Position 7

Gary Mort

gary.mort@slane.k12.or.us

Term expires June 2023